top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBethany Pearsons

FLIPBOOKS


Flip-books are a quick and easy way of demonstrating movement, I will show you how in under 10 steps.

1)Cut 4 pieces of A4 Card into 6

2) Pan a short action you want to make and draw your first still on the right hand edge of the cut out card.

3)Put original image on lightbox and trace over, adjusting positioning slightly

4) Repeat this process until you have your finished action

5) Staple card together and its all done!


I believe I effectively demonstrated movement with a simple flip-book. It is simple yet effective in portraying an action, which you can see clearly. However, i could make this piece neater. I want to develop this by producing a different form of flip-book such as a mutoscope. In regards to my fashion film, I could use the 'flip' technique to join shots together or editing the film to look as if it is a mutoscope with b&w flashing imagery.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page