top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBethany Pearsons

FOLEY SOUND

Updated: Feb 13, 2020

Foley Sound is an important sound technique to consider when creating a fashion film. It is an effective way of demonstrating a tone, movement, action or an emotion and is really important when engaging an audience.


To demonstrate my knowledge of foley I used equipment and objects around me to fit a certain theme, I know that Foley is popular for horrors so I performed them as if I was making one.


Evaluation: Overall, I am confident that, with editing, my sounds would be effective in a horror. They cause certain emotions, such as dread, by incorporating harsh and sudden tones. To improve this I would digitally edit and enhance the sounds to relate to 'horror' sounds even more, this would also be my development. To develop this to relate to my theme I could experiment with fashion equipment and what sounds they emit, however this would not relate to my theme of Christianity so I am fairly confident I will not take this technique further as other techniques would be more relevant and effective.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page