top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBethany Pearsons

Rear Projection

Updated: Feb 14, 2020

Rear projection is a cool and unique way of projecting an image on to something. It is used sometimes in films, for example the first Bond film. Heres how to do it...

Method:

1) Take an image

2) Put images on powerpoint

3) Connect laptop to projector

4) start presentation


Evaluation: This technique is rather effective and really aesthetically appealing, it is quick and easy to do and you can create movement by placing a person/object. I t worked effectively and created a good result. However, I could improve the piece by using my own image relevant to the theme I am carrying out. I would really like to develop this further and eventually use it in my fashion film. To do this i would illustrate a variety of bright, colourful crucifixes and project it onto a face and/ or clothing instead of a screen, this would mean I would have to use front facing projection instead of rear.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page